Free Consultation: 856.599.5519

Intent to Distribute Drugs Attorney in Camden, NJ

South Jersey Criminal Lawyer Helps Clients Avoid Penalties for Intent to Distribute Drugs in Camden County, Burlington County & Gloucester County, NJ

Any charge for the distribution or manufacturing of drugs in New Jersey is a serious offense. Individuals may encounter a hefty prison sentence, probation, and/or fines. If you have been charged with distribution or manufacturing of drugs, you need to obtain the assistance of an experienced New Jersey criminal defense attorney as soon as possible.

The Gloucester Township criminal defense attorneys at the Law Offices of Michele Finizio will provide an aggressive defense against distribution or manufacturing of drugs charges and strive to achieve the best possible outcome to your case. Attorney Finizio has defended countless clients against drug charges, including charges for possession with intent to distribute, in Cherry Hill, Lindenwold, Evesham, Mount Laurel, and Washington Township, NJ.

New Jersey Penalties for Possession with the Intent to Distribute Drugs

Manufacturing or possessing with intent to distribute an illegal substance can carry severe penalties. The type of illegal substance, and how much of it is involved, will determine the severity of those penalties.

Heroin

Under N.J.S.A. 2C:35-5b(1), if you are arrested for possessing with the intent to sell less than one-half of an ounce of heroin, you face a prison term up to five (5) years and a possible fine of up to $75,000. Further, if the amount you are caught with is more than one-half of an ounce but less than 5 ounces, you may have to deal with up to 10 years in prison and a possible $75,000 fine. If you are caught with an amount of heroin exceeding 5 ounces, you face a possible prison term of up to 20 years and a fine of $500,000.

LSD

Under N.J.S.A. 2C:35-5b(7), you face a prison term of up to 10 years and a fine of $75,000 if you are convicted of possessing with the intent to sell less than 100 milligrams of LSD. Additionally, a possible 20-year prison sentence, as well as a fine of$500,000, may be imposed if you are charged with selling more than 100 milligrams of LSD.

Marijuana

Under N.J.S.A. 2C:35-5b(10)-(12), if you are arrested for possessing with the intent to sell less than 1 ounce of marijuana, you may face up to 18 months in prison and a possible fine of up to $15,000. You will face a prison sentence of up to five (5) years and a possible fine of up to $25,000 if the quantity of marijuana you are charged with exceeds 1 ounce but is less than 5 pounds. You will face a prison sentence of up to 10 years, and a fine of $75,000, if the quantity you are charged with possessing is between 5 and 25 pounds. And you will face a prison sentence of up to 20 years, along with a possible fine of up to $300,000, if you are caught and charged with possessing more than 25 pounds of marijuana.

Apr

9

New Jersey’s Drug Paraphernalia Laws

While it is completely legal to purchase certain items such as smoking pipes, rolling papers or scales, it can become illegal to possess these items when you are using them for nefarious purposes. Below we will discuss the implications of […]Read More

Apr

2

New Jersey: Changing Marijuana Laws

The recent controversy surrounding marijuana has left too many citizens in a state of confusion about the substance. In New Jersey, legislators have been pushing forward to legalize the drug, but a number of towns have stepped up to combat […]Read More

Mar

8

Shoplifting FAQ

While shoplifting is often thought of as a juvenile crime, this serious offense costs businesses around the country billions of dollars annually. Shoplifting occurs when a person takes merchandise from a business without paying for it. Businesses worldwide are forced […]Read More

Thank you!

Someone from our office will contact you shortly

I could not have asked for a better attorney. Michele Finizio treated my cases and the cases of those I've recommended, as if we were part of her family.

-D.A.