Free Consultation: 856.242.7300

Drug Manufacturing Attorneys in Cherry Hill, NJ

NJ Criminal Defense Lawyers Help Clients Fight Drug Manufacturing Charges in Camden County, Burlington County, and Gloucester County, New Jersey

Manufacturing of drugs in New Jersey is a significant charge and carries severe penalties. Individuals charged with the manufacturing of any drug face mandatory prison sentences, probation, and massive fines. If you have been charged with manufacturing an illegal substance, or any other drug crime, it is crucial for you to obtain the assistance of an experienced New Jersey criminal defense lawyer.

The NJ criminal defense attorneys at the Law Offices of Michele Finizio are experienced, dedicated criminal lawyers with the ability to provide you with an aggressive and effective defense. Our skilled attorneys will work to help you achieve the best possible outcome to your NJ drug manufacturing case. Attorney Finizio has represented clients facing drug manufacturing and distribution charges throughout South Jersey, including Camden, Gloucester Township, Haddon, Mt. Laurel, Medford, Deptford, and Glassboro, NJ.

Manufacturing Drugs in NJ

One of the most serious drug offenses in New Jersey is drug manufacturing.  Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2C:35,  it is unlawful for any person who, knowingly or not, maintains, operates, aids, or participates, in any way, in the manufacture of any dangerous, controlled, or counterfeit substance, or who is in control of such substance with the intent to manufacture.

Penalties for the manufacturing of illegal substances are the same as those for possession with intent to sell drugs. They are determined by the type and quantity of the illegal substance involved. Penalties for the manufacturing of an illegal substance may include, but are not limited to, a prison term of 10-20 years, probation, and fines up to $750,000. N.J.S.A. 2C:35 requires a minimum period of time to be served on a prison term, which is fixed at between one-third and one-half of the prison sentence. This means that a person is not eligible for parole until the minimum time has been served.

Mar

17

When Will Your License Get Revoked After a DUI in New Jersey?

“Don’t drink and drive.” You’ve likely seen the slogan over and over again, so if you were caught drinking and driving in New Jersey, then a judge isn’t likely to be lenient on you. You likely have a lot of […]Read More

Mar

6

Leaving the Scene of an Accident in NJ

A car accident is traumatic and threatening. Our bodies naturally respond to one by putting us in flight or fight mode. If you’re unlucky enough to feel a flight instinct after a crash, then you must stop yourself from attempting […]Read More

Feb

10

What is the Punishment for Criminal Mischief in New Jersey?

Criminal mischief covers crimes of property destruction in New Jersey. When someone is charged with defacing or destroying property, they might face legal fines, criminal charges, jail time, and a permanent record. It is important to understand what criminal mischief […]Read More

Thank you!

Someone from our office will contact you shortly

I could not have asked for a better attorney. Michele Finizio treated my cases and the cases of those I've recommended, as if we were part of her family.

-D.A.